Beijing dark blue Rong Xin Technology Development Ltd.
 
 
Home
About Us
IBM product sales
IBM Minicomputer accessories
IBM Minicomputer technical services
IBM Minicomputer maintenance services
IBM Minicomputer maintenance services
IBM Minicomputer deep security services
Blue-service IBM Minicomputer
SUN server maintenance services
HP UNIX server maintenance services
Server maintenance, maintenance services
Dark blue security services, MA services
Pay-per-view technology maintenance services
Custom technical services
Custom training services
Dark blue emergency services
Maintenance services commitments
Data Recovery
Success Stories
Professional and technical support center
Partners
Contact Us
RSS

IBM Systems > IBM System Storage > Disk storage systems > DS4000 > IBM System Storage DS4700 Express Model-demand computing environment, scalable, high-performance memory
Product Features:
IBM has always been committed to the introduction of low cost of ownership to provide high-performance, outstanding features and unparalleled ease-of-use storage solutions, IBM System Storage DS4700 Express for the realization of these goals is launched. DS4000 series as a member of DS4700 Express provides a high-performance 4-Gbps Fibre Channel connectivity, and up to 33.6 TB of physical storage capacity and powerful system management, data management and data protection. DS4700 Express is designed to connect six DS4000 EXP810 disk chassis from the Working Group will expand to the entire enterprise.
Points:
The ability of end-to-end 4 Gbps Fibre Channel interface technology will help optimize performance
Up to 1600 Mbps bandwidth for high-throughput applications
Support for Fibre Channel Hard Drive
Includes IBM ® System Storag ™ DS4000 Storage Manager helps centralized management DS4000 series
A total of eight host channel, with the dual-controller to improve connectivity
Supports up to 112 disk drive module, can connect six DS4000 EXP810 expansion modules
Challenges: data management through low cost of ownership and high data availability
If we want to achieve business objectives and efficient data management is the key to business success. You need to have a low-cost storage solutions At the same time, need to be able to provide high data availability, and powerful storage management capabilities and outstanding performance. You need to be able to easily and cost-effective way to expand the memory capacity, and in accordance with the changes in information needs and make use of emerging technologies. Powerful and dynamic backup and recovery capabilities to help protect your data and prevent failure - not just response and recovery.
                   
Advantages:
Help achieve low total cost of ownership (TCO)
IBM System Storage DS4700 Express models support high-performance 4 GB Fibre Channel interface, the interface is the need for high capacity data link-sensitive applications design. DS4700 Express supports eight 4 Gbps host channel can be directly connected to the host server, or connected to the Fibre Channel Storage Area Network (SAN). To achieve the 4 Gbps throughput speed for a 4-Gbps with the ability to drive and IT infrastructure.
SAN equipment performance measurement There are two methods: a few megabytes per second (Mbps) per second and input / output (IOPS). DS4700 Express 4 Gbps SAN solutions are designed to provide up to 160 Mbps throughput (assuming that the capacity to support 4 Gbps systems), and to achieve 125,000 IOPS. A 2 Gbps requirements of the memory array is the number of host ports 4 Gbps array twice, to the realization of the four 4-Gbps port throughput. DS4700 Express so that you do not need in the SAN array with an extra for each host port.
In the mainframe side, if the server requests more than two 2 Gbps host bus adapter (HBA) to reach the required performance (server should be equipped with at least two HBA to achieve high availability), this figure can be the 4 Gbps HBA half. Fewer HBA can help you by reducing the number of switch ports, thus helping to reduce overall costs.
Help provide high data availability
IBM System Storage DS4700 Express IBM models used in the storage infrastructure performance and management of the latest innovations. The product will help you create a high availability of data storage environments.
DS4700 Express Provides multiple RAID levels and redundant, hot-swappable components selection, can help you ensure data availability and security, enabling enterprises to achieve high reliability, availability, safety and applicability.
DS4700 Express Provide disaster recovery capability and flexibility to help you protect data and prevent failure - not just response and recovery.
These include the ability to use IBM FlashCopy ® point-in-time copy, a copy of VolumeCopy volumes and the use of Enhanced Remote Mirroring remote mirroring.
DS4700 Express 4 Gbps Technology is a key advantage with 2 Gbps technology (even 1 Gbps technology) compatible. This means that you do not have to replace the entire 4 Gbps SAN technology; you can gradually introduce new technologies. 4 Gbps products will be reduced to 2 Gbps or 1 Gbps speed (if connected), but the ability to allow you to the area by upgrading strategy, business interruption to a minimum.
Contribute to the achievement of information lifecycle management:
Information is the lifeblood of business on demand, and how to manage the information is a key IT organizations strategy. DS4700 Express introduced a 4 Gbps technology, therefore, IBM DS4000 series allow flexible access, and provide more scalable performance options, and for your business information structure and context. Therefore, you can light of the continually changing information needs the freedom to develop data management strategies.
Help to improve performance
DS4700 ExpressThe design for the management of some of the most sensitive tasks. In addition IOPS and Mbps, the DS4700 Express may well apply to the transaction-oriented applications and the bandwidth-sensitive applications.
In addition, a large number of replication requirements of the environment, DS4700 Express is a good choice, because the product excellent "horsepower" to effectively deal with FlashCopy, Volume Copy Enhanced Remote Mirroring and the additional performance requirements.
DS4700 Express Model 72 has eight independent 4 Gbps Fibre Channel host ports for direct connection Host (FC-AL), or through fiber optic connectivity for storage area network (FC-SW). As the industry's first use of 4-Gbps Fibre Channel technology, enterprise-class storage systems, DS4700 Express enables you ready for the future, taking full advantage of existing infrastructure. Through the use of the product automatically consultations FC connection speed capability, you can be integrated into existing 1 Gbps or 2 Gbps infrastructures. You can also protect storage infrastructure investment because DS4700 Express can support Gbps speed, which can be run in the SAN. :
DS4700 Express Storage System 4 Gbps drives can be connected to support 112 disk drives, and connect six DS4000 EXP810 disk chassis. This makes DS4700 Express for a performance or meet the requirements for the preferred capacity. 70 and 72 models can support 33.6 TB Fibre Channel physical storage capacity.
DS4700 Express an alternative configuration options - cache size - DS4000 flexibility to further expansion. DS4700 Express divided into two models: Model 70 to support the physical cache 2 GB (1 GB for each controller), and 72 models can support 4 GB of physical cache (each controller for 2 GB).
DS4700 Express integrated into DS4000 series environment, and other products DS4000 series runs the same powerful, yet intuitive storage management software. The products support the full utilization of storage capacity, and the rapid expansion of the storage environment management.
Applications:
Meet a variety of storage needs and the needs of Application Clusters
IBM System Storage DS4700 Express Is a price easier to bear, which can be expanded storage server for storage consolidation and clustering meet the application requirements. Its modular architecture includes dynamic capacity of the (Dynamic Capacity Addition), and dynamic volume expansion (Dynamic Volume Expansion), adopted on demand to help achieve the improvement of the environment and support the expansion of storage on demand business environment. Online firmware upgrades and DS4000 Service Alert, and other automatic features can also help to enhance system availability.
DS4700 Express features support Direct Connect memory integrated into the sharing of centralized management or storage area network (SAN) environment. Through built-in support for eight Fibre Channel connected servers, can reduce or eliminate the need for additional switches, thereby helping to improve the cost-effective server clusters.
4 Gbps capacity with the IBM System Storage EXP810 Storage Expansion Unit provided for connecting to the designated DS4000 midrange disk systems of the 16 new stent disk chassis, each expansion modules using the 300 is 16 GB disk drives provide up to 4.8 TB physical capacity. EXP810 Storage Expansion Unit with a chassis can be used to support the new optional 2 Gbps Fibre Channel disk drives enhanced modules (E-DDM), and support 4 Gbps Fibre Channel disk drives enhanced modules (E-DDM) combination. EXP810 include redundant (AC or DC) power and cooling modules, and includes Environmental Services Module (ESM) interface. DS4000 EXP810 a 19-inch rack-mounted packaging.
ESM customers each replacement unit (CRU) consists of two 2 Gbps / 4 Gbps Fibre Channel host connections, using small pluggable (SFP) connectors. DS4000 EXP810 ESM is designed to support 4 Gbps Fibre Channel loop. The product also supports 2 Gbps and 4 Gbps Fibre Channel disk drives. DS4000 EXP810 chassis provides a positive switch used to select the speed of the entire chassis - 2 Gbps or 4 Gbps, but not both of the speed.
Fully utilize the capacity of DS4000 Series
DS4700 Express DS4000 series is in a server, these servers use public storage management software and expansion chassis. DS4700 Express can also be used for DS4000 EXP810 Storage Expansion Unit to take advantage of Fibre Channel technology.
The DS4000 series runs through scalability
DS4700 Express because of the highly scalable features - can support up to 112 Fibre Channel disk drives - which can be from the Working Group SAN upgrade to the enterprise network storage systems, thus enhancing the business together with the growth of flexibility. Moreover, the use of IBM System Storage DS4000 Storage Manager software, a number of DS4700 Express can be combined to meet the higher performance and capacity requirements - and thus can further enhance your expansion options.
DS4700 Express can be extended another sexual function is a dynamic capacity expansion (DCE), you can not interrupt the operation of the DS4000 EXP810 chassis will be added to the existing DS4700 Express. By adding these chassis, the new host for the group or existing unused volumes of online storage, thus achieving add capacity on demand.
DS4700 ExpressData can be maintained intact in the circumstances to upgrade to higher performance DS4000 series systems, the upgrade period to minimize disruption. DS4700 Express also will support online controller firmware upgrade, which provides better performance and functionality. In addition, you can also do not interrupt the running of the implementation of a variety of operations, such as by upgrading to the latest version of the DS4000 Storage Manager, or add optional services, such as DS4000 Service Alert or new DS4000 Alert Manager。
Through DS4000 Storage Manager for centralized management
DS4700 Express included in the System Storage DS4000 Storage Manager software can support on the local and network DS4000 series systems for centralized management. DS4000 Storage Manager allows administrators based on Java ™ technology through the Web browser interface rapid configuration and monitoring storage. It also allows administrators uninterrupted access to data in the circumstances customization and change the settings, configure new volumes, define the mapping relations and to conduct routine maintenance, as well as the existing volumes add a new dynamic chassis and storage capacity. Fault switch drivers, performance tuning routines and cluster support for DS4000 Storage Manager is a standard feature.
By providing these features and an intuitive user interface, DS4000 Storage Manager can help reduce the complexity of storage management, storage management and shorten the time.
Enhance storage management capabilities
IBM System Storage DS4700 Express provides a number of data management for improved system performance and storage capabilities. By using DS4000 Storage Manager software, administrators can DS4700 Express will be divided into as many as 64 virtual server. This feature enables IT organizations to carry out strategic storage capacity for the distribution of help to achieve the full utilization of storage space, and help reduce hardware and storage management costs.
You can connect multiple servers to a central system - DS4700 Express without having to purchase multiple RAID controllers. DS4700 Express through dual-controller and public management hardware failures switching function.
DS4700 Express The other can help enhance data management and protection features include FlashCopy、Dynamic Volume Expansion、VolumeCopy 和 Enhanced Remote Mirroring。
FlashCopy Logical Volume function can create point-in-time copy, which can be used to copy file recovery, backup, application testing and data mining.
Dynamic Volume Expansion Allows an administrator to not interrupt users in the use of the Logical Volume again set the size. This function suitable for the rapid growth in demand for data applications, such as Lotus Notes®和 Microsoft® Exchange。
VolumeCopy DS4700 Express can function in a logical volume (Volume source) is reproduced in full to another logical volume (target volumes). VolumeCopy allowed to copy in the process of source volumes read-only and write hangs in order to maintain point-in-time integrity.
Enhanced Remote Mirror Can be supported by written order of asynchronous mirroring the overall consistency (this technology is to support multi-LUN mirror key applications), asynchronous and synchronous copy of the overall composition of Metro mirror.
Even DS4700 Express are connected to different servers, they can also use a public hot standby tape drives pool, and improve availability as a cost-effective manner. IT administrators can set the number of spare drive.
IBM TotalStorage > DS4700 disk storage system products to IBM's announcement of a product prevail. IBM details, see the official website
IBM TotalStorage > Disk storage systems DS3200
IBM TotalStorage > Disk storage systems DS3400
Home: entry-level disk system (DS3200, DS3300, DS3400 and DS4100 (FAStT100)) midrange disk systems IBM System Storage DR550 Express (DS4000 series DS4100 (FAStT100) DS4300 (FAStT600) DS4400 (FAStT700) DS4500 (FAStT900) DS4700 DS4800 DS6000 series) enterprise disk systems Enterprise DS Series (DS6000 series DS8000 series Enterprise Storage Server other storage equipment (2104 Expandable storage plus 7133 serial disk system 7204 external disk drive hard drives and micro-drive)
Beijing, China Contact:
1)Tel:(8610)82666745 (8610)82666746
2)Fax:(8610)82666746
3)Contact:   Mr.huo       Miss.chen
4)Phone: 13301272832  13911901497
5)E-mail:   slkc@yahoo.cn
6)E-mail:   bjslrx@yahoo.com.cn
7)Company:Beijing DeepBlue the Rongxin Technology Development Co., Ltd.
8)Address, travel routes, and company location map
 
 

Copyright © Beijing DeepBlue the Rongxin Technology Development Co., Ltd, All Rights Reserved.
China Beijing Jing ICP by 05042544,

深蓝快车(IBM DS4700存储销售)
 
 
首页
深蓝快车
深蓝融鑫简介
IBM 产品销售
IBM 小型机配件
IBM 小型机技术服务
IBM 小型机维修服务
IBM 小型机维护服务
IBM 小型机深保服务
IBM 小型机蓝保服务
SUN 服务器维修服务
HP UNIX服务器维修服务
HP Servers维修和维护
IBM Servers维修和维护
深蓝保服务、MA服务
按次技术维修服务
定制技术服务
定制培训服务
深蓝应急服务
维护服务承诺
数据恢复
TSM 备份/恢复数据案例
Oracle 备份/恢复案例
专业技术支持中心
成功案例
招聘信息
合作伙伴
联系我们
Chinama SiteMap
RSS当前页

IBM Systems > IBM System Storage > 磁盘存储系统 > DS4000 > IBM System Storage DS4700 Express 型号随需应变计算环境的可扩展、高性能存储器
产品特点:
IBM 始终致力于推出能够提供低拥有成本、高性能、卓越功能和无与伦比易用性的存储解决方案,IBM System Storage DS4700 Express 正是为实现这些目标而推出的。作为 DS4000 系列的成员,DS4700 Express 提供了高性能的 4 Gbps 光纤通道连接、高达 33.6TB 的物理存储容量以及强大的系统管理、数据管理和数据保护功能。DS4700 Express 的设计旨在通过连接 6 个 DS4000 EXP810 磁盘机箱而扩展从工作组到整个企业的能力。
要点:
具有 4 Gbps 能力的端到端光纤通道接口技术,有助于优化性能
高达 1600 Mbps 的带宽,适合高吞吐量应用
支持光纤通道硬盘驱动器
包含 IBM® System Storag™ DS4000 Storage Manager,有助于集中管理 DS4000 系列
共八个主机通道,配备双控制器,以提高连接能力
最多支持 112个磁盘驱动器模块,可连接 6个 DS4000 EXP810 扩展单元
挑战:通过管理数据实现低拥有成本和高数据可用性
若希望实现业务目标,高效的数据管理是企业成功的关键。您需要一种低拥有成本的存储解决方案,同时,需要能够提供高数据可用性、强大的存储管理能力以及卓越的性能。您需要能够轻松地以高性价比的方式扩展存储器的容量,并根据信息需求的变化而利用新兴的技术。强大、动态的备份和恢复能力可帮您保护数据和预防故障—而不仅仅是应对和恢复。
                   
产品优势:
帮助实现低总体拥有成本 (TCO)
IBM System Storage DS4700 Express 型号支持高性能的 4GB 光纤通道接口,该接口是为需要极高连接能力的数据敏感型应用而设计的。DS4700 Express 支持 8个 4 Gbps 主机通道,可以直接连接到主机服务器,或者连接到光纤通道存储区域网络(SAN)。要实现 4 Gbps 的吞吐量速度,要求配备具有 4 Gbps 能力的驱动器和 IT 基础设施。
测量 SAN 设备性能的方法有两种:每秒兆字节数 (Mbps) 和每秒输入/输出 (IOPS)。DS4700 Express 4 Gbps SAN 解决方案的设计提供了高达 1600 Mbps 的吞吐量(假设支持 4 Gbps 的能力的系统),并实现 125,000 IOPS。一个 2 Gbps 存储器阵列要求的主机端口数是 4 Gbps 阵列的两倍,以实现四个 4 Gbps 端口的吞吐量。DS4700 Express 使您不需要在 SAN 中为每个阵列配备额外的主机端口。
在主机侧,如果服务器要求不止两个 2 Gbps 主机总线适配器 (HBA) 以达到所要求的性能(服务器应配备至少两个 HBA 以实现高可用性),则这一数字可以是 4 Gbps HBA 的一半。更少的 HBA 可帮您减少所用交换机端口的数量,从而帮助降低总体成本。
有助于提供高数据可用性
IBM System Storage DS4700 Express 型号采用了 IBM 在存储基础设施性能和管理方面的最新创新。该产品将帮您创建一个可提供高数据可用性的存储环境。
DS4700 Express 提供了多个 RAID 级别和冗余、热交换组件选择,可帮您保证数据可用性和安全性,使企业能够实现极高的可靠性、可用性、安全性和适用性。
DS4700 Express 提供了灾难恢复和弹性能力,旨在帮您保护数据和预防故障—而不仅仅是应对和恢复。
这些能力包括采用 IBM FlashCopy®进行时间点复制、利用 VolumeCopy 复制一个卷以及利用 Enhanced Remote Mirroring 实现远程镜像。
DS4700 Express 4 Gbps 技术的一个关键优点是与 2 Gbps 技术(甚至是 1 Gbps 技术)后向兼容。这意味着您不必用 4 Gbps 技术更换整个 SAN;您可以逐步引入新技术。4 Gbps 产品会降至 2 Gbps 或 1 Gbps 的速度(如果连接),但分区能力允许您实施逐一升级战略,将业务的中断降至最低限度。
有助于实现信息生命周期管理:
信息是随需应变业务的生命线,而如何管理信息是 IT 组织的一个关键战略。DS4700 Express 引入了 4 Gbps 技术,因此,IBM DS4000 系列允许灵活的接入,并提供了更多可扩展的性能选项,并为您的企业信息提供了结构和上下文。因此,您可以根据不断变化的信息需求自由地制订数据管理战略。
有助于提高性能
DS4700 Express 的设计用于管理某些最具计算敏感性的任务。除 IOPS 和 Mbps 外,DS4700 Express 可很好地适用于面向交易的应用和对带宽敏感的应用。
此外,对于有大量复制要求的环境,DS4700 Express 是一个良好的选择,因为该产品优秀的“马力”能够高效地处理 FlashCopy、Volume Copy 和 Enhanced Remote Mirroring 的额外性能需求。
DS4700 Express Model 72 拥有八个独立的 4 Gbps 光纤通道主机端口,用于直接连接主机 (FC-AL) 或通过光纤连接存储区域网络 (FC-SW)。作为业界第一个采用 4 Gbps 光纤通道技术的企业级存储系统,DS4700 Express 能够使您为未来做好准备,同时充分利用现有的基础设施。通过利用该产品的自动协商 FC 连接速度能力,您能够将其集成到现有的 1 Gbps 或 2 Gbps 基础设施中。您还可以保护存储基础设施的投资,因为 DS4700 Express 能够支持 Gbps 速度,从而可在 SAN 中运行。:
DS4700 Express 存储系统的 4 Gbps 驱动器连接可支持 112个磁盘驱动器,并可连接 6个 DS4000 EXP810 磁盘机箱。这使得 DS4700 Express 成为满足面向性能或面向容量的要求的首选。70 和 72 型号可支持 33.6TB 的光纤通道物理存储容量。
DS4700 Express 采用另一个配置选项 — 缓存大小 — 对 DS4000 的灵活性进行了进一步扩展。DS4700 Express 分为两种型号:70 型号可支持 2GB 的物理缓存(每个控制器为 1GB),而 72 型号可支持 4GB 的物理缓存(每个控制器为 2GB)。
DS4700 Express 集成到 DS4000 系列环境中,与其它 DS4000 系列产品运行同样强大但直观的存储管理软件。该产品支持存储容量的充分利用,并可对迅速扩展的存储环境进行管理。
产品应用:
满足多种存储需求和集群应用的需求
IBM System Storage DS4700 Express 是一种价格容易承受、可扩展的存储服务器,用于满足存储整合和集群应用的要求。其模块化架构包含动态容量增加(Dynamic Capacity Addition) 和动态卷扩展 (Dynamic Volume Expansion),通过帮助实现根据需求的提高扩展存储环境而支持随需应变业务环境。在线固件升级和 DS4000 Service Alert 等自动特性也可帮助增强系统的可用性。
DS4700 Express 的特性支持将直连存储器整合到集中管理的共享或存储区域网络 (SAN) 环境中。通过内置支持八个光纤通道方式连接的服务器,可以降低或消除对额外交换机的需求,从而帮助提高服务器集群的性价比。
具有 4 Gbps 能力的 IBM System Storage EXP810 Storage Expansion Unit 提供了用于连接到指定 DS4000 中型磁盘系统的新的 16 支架磁盘机箱,每个扩展单元采用的是 16个 300GB 磁盘驱动器提供高达 4.8 TB 的物理容量。EXP810 Storage Expansion Unit 采用同一个机箱可支持新的可选 2 Gbps 光纤通道增强磁盘驱动器模块 (E-DDM),并可支持 4 Gbps 光纤通道增强磁盘驱动器模块 (E-DDM) 的组合。EXP810 包含冗余的(AC 或 DC)电源和冷却模块,并包含环境服务模块 (ESM) 接口。DS4000 EXP810 采用 19 英寸机架安装的包装方式。
每个 ESM 客户更换单元 (CRU) 包含两个 2 Gbps/4 Gbps 光纤通道主机连接,它采用小型的可插拔 (SFP) 连接器。DS4000 EXP810 ESM 的设计支持 4 Gbps 光纤通道环路。该产品同时支持 2 Gbps 和 4 Gbps 光纤通道磁盘驱动器。DS4000 EXP810 机箱正面提供了一个开关,用于选择整个机箱的速度 — 2 Gbps 或 4 Gbps,但不能同时选择两个速度。
充分利用 DS4000 系列的能力
DS4700 Express 是 DS4000 系列服务器中的一员,这些服务器使用公共的存储管理软件和扩展机箱。DS4700 Express 也可用于 DS4000 EXP810 Storage Expansion Unit,以利用光纤通道技术。
贯穿 DS4000 系列的可扩展性
因为 DS4700 Express 具有高度可扩展的特性—可支持多达 112 个光纤通道磁盘驱动器—它可以从工作组 SAN 升级到企业网络存储系统,从而提高了随业务共同增长的灵活性。此外,使用 IBM System Storage DS4000 Storage Manager 软件,可以将多个 DS4700 Express 组合在一起,满足更高的性能和容量要求—从而进一步增强您的可扩展性选项。
DS4700 Express 的另一个可扩展性功能是动态容量扩展 (DCE),您可以在不中断运行的情况下将 DS4000 EXP810 机箱添加到现有的 DS4700 Express 中。通过添加这些机箱,可以为新的主机组或现有的卷提供未用的在线存储,从而实现随需应变的容量添加。
DS4700 Express 能够在保持数据原封不动的情况下升级到更高性能的 DS4000 系列系统,在升级期间最大限度地减少中断。DS4700 Express 还能够支持在线控制器固件升级,从而提供更好的性能和功能。此外,您还可以在不中断运行的情况下执行多种操作,如通过升级来支持最新版本的 DS4000 Storage Manager,或添加可选的服务,如 DS4000 Service Alert 或新的 DS4000 Alert Manager。
通过 DS4000 Storage Manager 实现集中管理
DS4700 Express 中包含的 System Storage DS4000 Storage Manager 软件可以支持对本地和网络 DS4000 系列系统进行集中管理。DS4000 Storage Manager 允许管理员通过基于 Java™技术的 Web 浏览器界面快速配置和监控存储。它还允许管理员在不中断数据访问的情况下定制和改变设置,配置新的卷,定义各种映射关系,进行日常维护,以及为现有的卷动态添加新的机箱和存储容量。故障切换驱动器、性能调试例行程序和集群支持也都是 DS4000 Storage Manager 的标准功能。
通过提供这些功能和直观的用户界面,DS4000 Storage Manager 可帮助降低存储管理的复杂性,并缩短存储管理的时间。
增强存储管理能力
IBM System Storage DS4700 Express 提供了多个用于提高数据管理和存储系统性能的功能。通过使用 DS4000 Storage Manager 软件,管理员可以将 DS4700 Express 划分为多达 64 个虚拟服务器。这一功能使IT组织能够对存储容量进行战略性的分配,帮助实现存储空间的充分利用,并帮助降低硬件和存储管理成本。
您可以将多个服务器连接到一个中央系统 — DS4700 Express,而不必购买多个 RAID 控制器。DS4700 Express 能够通过双控制器和公共管理提供硬件故障切换功能。
DS4700 Express 中其它可以帮助增强数据管理和保护的功能包括 FlashCopy、Dynamic Volume Expansion、VolumeCopy 和 Enhanced Remote Mirroring。
FlashCopy 功能可以创建逻辑卷的时间点拷贝,这些拷贝可用于文件恢复、备份、应用测试和数据挖掘。
Dynamic Volume Expansion 允许管理员在不中断用户使用的情况下重新设置逻辑卷的大小。这一功能适合用于各种数据需求增长迅速的应用,例如 Lotus Notes®和 Microsoft® Exchange。
VolumeCopy 功能可以将 DS4700 Express 中的一个逻辑卷(源卷)完整复制到另一个逻辑卷(目标卷)。VolumeCopy 允许在拷贝进行过程中对源卷进行只读访问并挂起写操作,以保持时间点的完整性。
Enhanced Remote Mirror 由可支持异步写次序一致性的全局镜像(这一技术是支持多 LUN 镜像应用的关键)、异步全局拷贝和同步城域镜像组成。
即使 DS4700 Express 被连接到不同的服务器,它们也可以使用一个公共的热备用磁带驱动器池,并以此作为一种提高可用性的高性价比方式。IT 管理员可以设置备用驱动器的数量。
IBM TotalStorage > 磁盘存储系统 DS4700产品以IBM公司发布的产品为准。详细见IBM官方网站
IBM TotalStorage > 磁盘存储系统 DS3200
IBM TotalStorage > 磁盘存储系统 DS3400
首页:入门级磁盘系统(DS3200、DS3300、DS3400、DS4100(FAStT100)) 中端磁盘系统 IBM System Storage DR550 Express(DS4000 系列 DS4100(FAStT100) DS4300(FAStT600) DS4400(FAStT700) DS4500(FAStT900) DS4700 DS4800 DS6000 系列) 企业磁盘系统 企业 DS 系列(DS6000 系列 DS8000 系列企业存储服务器 其他存储设备(2104 Expandable storage plus 7133 串行磁盘系统 7204 外部磁盘驱动器 硬盘驱动器和微型驱动器)
中国·北京 联系方式:
1)联系电话:(010)82666745 (010)82666746
2)传  真:(010)82666746
3)联系人:   霍先生       陈小姐
4)手 机: 13301272832  13911901497
5)E-mail:   slkc@yahoo.cn
6)E-mail:   bjslrx@yahoo.com.cn
7)公司:北京深蓝融鑫科技发展有限公司
8)公司地址、乘车路线及公司位置地图
 
 

Copyright © Beijing Shenlan Rongxin, Inc., All Rights Reserved.
北京深蓝融鑫科技发展有限公司版权所有,不得转载.
京ICP备05042544号